Navigating life as a GER Student (or interested in becoming one): Getting involved and networking in the community

Wednesday, October 7th

4:00pm PT | 5:00pm MT | 6:00pm CT | 7:00pm ET

Registration Deadline: Monday, October 5

Register for the webinar »

Presenters

Bailey Zo Kreager, Northern Illinois University
Larry Collins, Washington State University

Webinar Description

An essential component of graduate school is networking. Networking opportunities can include finding colleagues outside of your institution and through professional organizations. A great way to do this is by getting involved in NAGT and GSA. As more in-person networking events are canceled or moved online, it is important to create new opportunities for graduate students to interact. This webinar will provide one of these opportunities. During this hour, we will discuss opportunities for students to become involved in both GSA and NAGT, including the path that we took to our current leadership positions. Attendees will also have time to participate in small groups to meet each other and learn about each other's interests/research. This webinar is for students who are conducting geoscience education research and those who are interested in this discipline. You do not have to be an NAGT-GER Division member to attend.

Webinar Goals

In this webinar, presenters and participants will:

  • be introduced to the graduate leadership for NAGT and GSA,
  • discuss our positions and how people can get involved in the future, and
  • provide some breakout time for students to network.

Logistics

Duration: 1 hour
Format: Presentations will take place through a Zoom Meeting screen-sharing session. The webinar will be recorded.
Accessing the Webinar: Instructions for joining the webinar will be email to participants the day before the event. Learn more about accessing the webinar.
Questions? Please contact Mitchell Awalt (mawalt@carleton.edu) if you have any questions about this event.

Resources


      Next Page »

Advertisement