Navigating the Teach the Earth Portal

TTE index page

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET

Registration Deadline: Monday, August 17

Register for the webinar »

Presenter

Jennifer Wenner, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh and Chair of NAGT's Teach the Earth website committee

Webinar Description

In this webinar we will focus on navigating the Teach the Earth portal (NAGT's portal to high-quality Earth focused educational materials house at SERC), highlighting different and effective ways that one can navigate from there to classroom activities, resources for building strong departments, and other Earth education items. We will explore the large number of resources found on Teach the Earth, starting from the portal page and refining our searches in a variety of way. Learn more about key resources, themes, and how to limit your search to find only the most high quality resources.

Webinar Goals

In this webinar, participants will:

  1. Explore relevant resources available through Teach the Earth
  2. Efficiently navigate the Teach the Earth Portal to find activities and resources that fit their needs
  3. Have some time to explore for themselves

     

Advertisement