CUAHSI Services for the Water-Education Community

Thursday, November 5th

9:00am PT | 10:00am MT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET

Registration Deadline: Tuesday, November 3

Register for the webinar »

Presenters

Jerad Bales, CUAHSI Executive Director
Anne Jefferson, Associate Professor, Department of Geology, Kent State University; CUAHSI Board of Directors member

Webinar Description

The webinar will provide an overview of the Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science, Inc. (CUAHSI) to the NAGT community. Topics to be covered include CUAHSI's Data and Compute Services for discovering, sharing, archiving, and publishing water-related data and other resources such as geologic information. In addition CUAHSI's services for enabling reproducible workflows and code sharing through Jupyter notebooks will be reviewed, as well as computational services. Finally, CUAHSI's services for supporting education and outreach to the community will be discussed. A representative for a CUAHSI member institution will discuss ways in which her Geology department has benefited from CUAHSI's educational and data services.

Webinar Goals

In this webinar, participants will:

  • Become familiar with CUAHSI
  • Learn about CUAHSI's water-related data, code sharing, and computational services
  • Engage with representatives from CUAHSI

Hydrology webinar series survey participants needed! NAGT and CUAHSI are teaming up to host a hydrology webinar series that is designed to:

  • Bridge the two organizations and faculty from different disciplines;
  • Increase awareness of both organizations' resources;
  • Develop inclusive teaching materials for hydro-courses.

The series also aims to better understand the needs of the members of both organizations to help inform future work, therefore your participation in a survey is requested: https://kent.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_1OjINYYXqHxxtMV


      Next Page »

Advertisement