NAGT > About NAGT > Association Officers & Staff

NAGT Association Officers & Staff

Note: Officers' terms begin and end at the Geological Society of America fall meeting where NAGT holds its Annual Meeting, unless otherwise indicated. For past officers, check out the Past Presidents and Officers page.

Elected Officers


Councilors-at-Large:

President: Anne Egger
Central Washington University
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
2016-2017

1st Vice-President: Don Duggan-Haas
Paleontological Research Institution
dad55@cornell.edu
2016-2017

2nd Vice-President: David McConnell
North Carolina State University
david_mcconnell@ncsu.edu
2016-2017

Past-President: Randy Richardson
University of Arizona
rmr@email.arizona.edu
2016-2017

Secretary/Treasurer: Aida Awad
Maine East High School
Park Ridge, IL
aawad@maine207.org
2015-2018

Appointed Officers

Executive Director: Cathryn Manduca
NAGT, c/o Carleton College W-SERC
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507-222-7096, cmanduca@carleton.edu
2012-2017

JGE Editor: Kristen St. John
Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences
James Madison University
540-568-6675, stjohnke@jmu.edu
2014-2016

In the Trenches Editor: Cindy Shellito, University of Northern Colorado
Lucinda.Shellito@unco.edu

In the Trenches Managing Editor: Nancy Ashmore

NAGT Historian: Gene Pearson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA 95211
epearson@pacific.edu

Section and Division Liaisons

Each section and division has a liaison to the Association who is a member of the Executive Committee of the Association. In this way, news and concerns can travel easily between the two parts of the organization. Liaison Responsibilities Updated 2016 (Microsoft Word 2007 (.docx) 18kB Nov23 16)

Staff

Cathy Manduca, Executive Director
cmanduca@carleton.edu

Erica Zweifel, Assistant Director
ezweifel@carleton.edu

John McDaris, Marketing, Web & Communications; Workshop Support
jmcdaris@carleton.edu

Krista Herbstrith, Marketing & Communications; Workshop Support
kherbstr@carleton.edu

MJ Davenport, Administrative Assistant
mdavenport@carleton.edu

Amy Collette, Business Manager
acollette@carleton.edu

NAGT Contact Information


« Previous Page      Next Page »