NAGT > About NAGT > Association Officers & Staff

NAGT Association Officers & Staff

Note: Officers' terms begin and end at the Geological Society of America fall meeting where NAGT holds its Annual Meeting, unless otherwise indicated. For past officers, check out the Past Presidents and Officers page.

Elected Officers


Councilors-at-Large:

President: Don Haas
Paleontological Research Institution
dad55@cornell.edu
2017-2018

1st Vice-President: David McConnell
North Carolina State University
david_mcconnell@ncsu.edu
2017-2018

2nd Vice-President: Karen Viskupic
Boise State University
karenviskupic@boisestate.edu
2017-2018

Past-President: Anne Egger
Central Washington University
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
2017-2018

Secretary/Treasurer: Aida Awad
Broward College
Fort Lauderdale, FL
aawad@tothecloudedu.com
2015-2018

Appointed Officers

Executive Director: Cathryn Manduca
NAGT, c/o Carleton College W-SERC
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
507-222-7096, cmanduca@carleton.edu
2012-2017

JGE Editor: Anne Egger
Central Washington University
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
2018-2020

In the Trenches Editor: Margaret Crowder, Western Kentucky University
Margaret Crowder

In the Trenches Managing Editor: Nancy Ashmore

NAGT Historian: Gene Pearson
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA 95211
epearson@pacific.edu

Section and Division Liaisons

Each section and division has a liaison to the Association who is a member of the Executive Committee of the Association. In this way, news and concerns can travel easily between the two parts of the organization. Liaison Responsibilities Updated 2016 (Microsoft Word 2007 (.docx) 18kB Nov23 16)

Staff

Cathy Manduca, Executive Director
cmanduca@carleton.edu
Works closely with the Executive Committee to promote and serve the mission of NAGT, coordinates its major programs and functions for essential annual operations

Amy Collette, Business Manager
acollette@carleton.edu
Financial manager for the organization including publications and subscriptions

Andrew Haveles, Website Manager
ahaveles@carleton.edu
Manages the website for NAGT and Teach the Earth

Lara Palmquist: Communications and Marketing Manager
lpalmquist@carleton.edu
Manages the advertising, marketing and publicity for organization

Lisa Nirva, Administrative Assistant
lnirva@carleton.edu
Administrative assistant with responsibilities for donor recognition and awards programming , member services and program support

NAGT Contact Information

Advertisement