Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award

NAGT 2YC Division Logo
[reuse info]
Provenance: NAGT
Reuse: NAGT allows use of it's logos in accordance with it's graphics standards, published on the NAGT Website.
An OAFA selection committee reviews nominees for the award, and selects an awardee during the each of the first three quarters of the year. Selected awardees receive a one year free membership in both NAGT and the Geo2YC division. Their profile will be published in the division's quarterly newsletter, Geo2YC Foundations. The selected quarterly awardees' supervisors are also notified with a formal letter from the committee. During the fourth quarter of each calendar year, the committee conducts a poll of Geo2YC membership to select one of the three quarterly awardees as the annual awardee. This annual awardee receives a $750 stipend from Pearson Publishing to be used for professional development or classroom support.

Composition of the committee

The OAFA selection committee consists of four individuals who serve a two-year term.

The current membership of the committee is:

Joy Branlund 2020 - 2022 [Chair 2021]

Mariah Tilman, Chemeketa Community College 2019 - 2021

KT Moran, Polk State College2018 - 2021

Sadie Kingsbury, Mt. San Antonio College 2021-2022

Michelle Selvans, Clovis Community College 2021-2022


Do you work with an adjunct instructor who does great work who deserves to be recognized?

Are you an adjunct faculty who has done something worth recognition?

Please fill out the following nomination form to recognize the great work our adjunct faculty do to support student learning at the two-year colleges. The form must be filled out in one session; We ask for brief descriptions of reasons for nominations and contact information at the department and school level to assure full recognition. Anyone may nominate a faculty member for the award, including self-nominations.