Central Section

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan,
Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin, and southern and western Ontario

Section News Highlights Browse All Section News

RSS

 

Section Officers

President: Kelsey Arkle
1st Vice President: tbd
2nd Vice President: tbd
Past President: Beth A. Johnson
Secretary: Beth A. Johnson
Treasurer: Michael Wolf 
OEST Chair Susan Kornreich-Wolf
Executive Committee Liaison: Jennifer Wenner

Officer Duties »

Full Contact Information

President:

Kelsey M. Arkle
Geology Department 
Augustana College
639 38th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201
kelseyarkle@augustana.edu

 

1st Vice President:

tbd

2nd Vice President

tbd
 

Treasurer:

Michael Wolf 
Geology Department 
Augustana College 
639 38th St. 
Rock Island, IL 61201 
michaelwolf@augustana.edu



 

Past President/Secretary:

Beth A. Johnson
Department of Geography and Geology 
University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley 
1478 Midway Road 
Menasha, WI 54952 
beth.a.johnson@uwc.edu

OEST (Outstanding Earth Science Teacher) Award Chair:

Susan Kornreich-Wolf
Augustana College
Fryxell Geology Museum
Rock Island, IL 61201
susanwolf@augustana.edu

Liaison to NAGT Executive Committee

Jennifer Wenner
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Jennifer Wenner

The Officer Rotation

The 2nd Vice President has made a three-year commitment:

Year 1: 2nd Vice President 
Year 2: 1st Vice President 
Year 3: President

Sectional GSA Geoscience Education Representative nominations to the national GSA Education Committee (3-yr term, ending 2015)

 

Kevin Evans
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, Missouri 65897
417-836-5590
kevinevans@missouristate.edu

OR

Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu

 

State Representatives

Illinois

David Voorhees 
Waubonsee Community College 
dvoorhees@waubonsee.edu

Indiana

Paul K. Doss 
Department of Geology and Physics 
University of Southern Indiana 
8600 University Blvd., Room SC2213 
Evansville, IN 47712 
PDoss@usi.edu

Solomon Isiorho 
Department of Geosciences 
Indiana University - Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW) 
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499 
isiorho@ipfw.edu

Iowa

Cinzia Cervato 
Iowa State University 
Geology and Atmospheric Science 
253 Science Hall I 
Ames, IA 50011 
cinzia@iastate.edu

Sherman Lundy 
Basic Materials Corp. 
101 BMC Drive 
Elk Run Heights, IA 50707 
lundy@basicmaterialscorp.com

Kentucky

Frederick Siewers 
Department of Geography and Geology 
Western Kentucky University 
1906 College Heights Blvd #31066 
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1066 
fred.siewers@wku.edu

Michigan

Cris L. DeWolf 
Chippewa Hills High School 
3226 Arthur Rd. 
Remus, MI 49340 
cdewolf@edcen.ehhs.cmich.edu

Minnesota

Dr. Karl W. Leonard 
Dept. of Anthropology & Earth Science 
Minnesota State University Moorhead 
1104 7th Avenue S. 
Moorhead, MN 56563 
leonardk@mnstate.edu

Kate Pound 
St. Cloud State University 
720 4th Avenue South 
St. Cloud, MN 56301 
kspound@stcloudstate.edu

Ohio

Ron Fabick 
Ohio Earth Science Teachers Assoc. 
Brunswick High School 
Brunswick, OH 44212 
rfabick@zoominternet.net

William Slattery 
Wright State University 
Geological Sciences 
260 Brehm Lab 
Dayton, OH 45435 
william.slattery@wright.edu

Wisconsin

Robert Baker 
University of Wisconsin - River Falls 
Department of Plant and Earth Science 
410 S. 3rd St. 
River Falls, WI 54022-5001 
robert.w.baker@uwrf.edu

Kerry Keen 
University of Wisconsin - River Falls 
Department of Plant and Earth Science 
410 S. 3rd St. 
River Falls, WI 54022-5001 
kerry.l.keen@uwrf.edu

Rachel Headley
University of Wisconsin Parkside
headley@uwp.edu



Find the national NAGT Facebook page here.

Advertisement