NAGT > Professional Development > Speakers and Topics

Speakers and Topics

Over the lifetime of the Distinguished Speakers Series, a number of great educators have given talks on interesting geoscience education topics. Even though the program is no longer running, we provide a list of speakers who have taken part, as well as example talk titles, as a resource for departments and organizations looking to hire a speaker to present at their event. If you are interested in having one of these speakers give a talk, please contact them directly to inquire about their availability. Note that these individuals may have switched institutions since they were a part of the program.

Tanya Atwater, U.C. Santa Barbara

Robert Butler, University of Portland

LuAnn Dahlman, NOAA Climate Program Office

Susan DeBari, Western Washington University

Ed Geary, Western Washington University

Tracy Gregg, University of Buffalo

Eric Grosfils, Pomona College

Frank Hall, Worcester University

Michelle Hall, Science Education Solutions, Inc.

Bruce Herbert, Texas A&M University

Thomas Hickson, University of St. Thomas

Jackie Huntoon, Michigan Technological University

Patricia Kelley, University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Karin Kirk, Bozeman, MT

Julie Libarkin, Michigan State University

Sharon Locke, University of Southern Maine

David McConnell, North Carolina State University

Ellen Metzger, San José State University

Paul Morin, University of Minnesota

Carol O'Donnell,The George Washington University

Heather L. Petcovic, Western Michigan University

Stephen Pompea, National Optical Astronomy Observatory

Wayne Powell, Brooklyn College of the City University of New York

Eric Pyle, James Madison University

Christina Ravelo, University of California, Santa Cruz

Leslie Reid, University of Calgary

Linda Reinen, Pomona College

Eric Riggs, Texas A&M University

Jill Singer, SUNY College at Buffalo

David Steer, University of Akron

Kristen St. John, James Madison University

Marilyn J. Suiter, National Science Foundation

Mike Taber, University of Northern Colorado

Barbara Tewksbury, Hamilton College

Marta Torres, Oregon State University

Michael Wysession, Washington University in St. Louis

      Next Page »