Nominate your colleagues for NAGT awards

published Apr 6, 2023 1:39pm

NAGT: Earth education for all

Recognize your colleagues for their efforts in Earth education with nominations for NAGT awards! The nomination deadline for most NAGT awards is Saturday, April 15.

Submit a nomination by April 15


Distinguished Service: Robert Christman Award

The Robert Christman Distinguished Service Award was established by the Executive Committee in April 2008 to recognize individuals who have provided long, distinguished service to the Association at the national and/or section level.

Stimulation of Interest in the Earth Sciences: Neil Miner Award

This award is given every year to an individual for exceptional contributions to the stimulation of interest in the Earth sciences.

Excellence in Earth Science Writing and Editing: James H. Shea Award

Each year the National Association of Geoscience Teachers presents the James Shea Award to an individual for exceptional contributions in the form of writing or editing of Earth science materials (broadly construed) that are of interest to the general public and/or teachers of Earth Science.

Excellence in JEDI Award

The Excellence in Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (JEDI) Award is presented annually to an individual or group who has made significant contributions to JEDI in geoscience.

Support Awards with a Donation

A number of NAGT awards and grants are supported by donations. Make a contribution that goes directly towards the awards program of your choice. Learn more about ways to support NAGT awards.

Learn More

Learn about additional awards and grant opportunities made possible by NAGT and its Divisions and committees.