NAGT, GSA Geoscience Education Division, and CUR Awards Celebration

Opening Remarks

Karen Viskupic, Current and Outgoing NAGT President

Bob Christman Award

Citationist: Gene Pearson

Awardee: Cathryn Manduca

Neil Miner Award

Citationist: Katherine Ryker

Awardee: Dr. Lori Ziolkowski

Biggs Earth Science Teaching Award

Citationist: Sarah Fortner

Awardee: Sue Ebanks

James J. Shea Award

Citationist: Anne Jefferson

Awardee: A. Hope Jahren

Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR) Mentor Award

Opening Comments: Mark Lord, CUR Division Chair

Citationist: Dan Brabander

Awardee: Jennifer Collins

Dorothy Stout Award and Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards

Awardees announced by Karen Viskupic

Geo 2YC Division Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award

Citationist: Jackie Hams

Awardee: Sadie Kingsbury

Geoscience Education Research (GER) Division Transformation Award

Citationist: Jason Jones

Awardee: David McConnell

Outstanding Earth Science Teacher Awards

Awardees announced by Karen Viskupic

JGE Outstanding Paper and Outstanding Reviewer Awards

Awardees announced by Eric Riggs

Gavel Transfer and Closing Remarks

Karen Viskupic, Outgoing President

Jen Wenner, Incoming President

« Previous Page