2018 NAGT Elected Officers

published Nov 4, 2018 12:00am

Nov 4, 2018 - Feb 28, 2019

The National Association of Geoscience Teachers (NAGT) welcomed its newest elected officers at the 2018 GSA Annual Meeting. Congratulations to all the newly elected officers and thank you for your time and commitment.

Elected Officers

David McConnell, President
Karen Viskupic, 1st Vice President
Jennifer Wenner, 2nd Vice President
Don Haas, Past-President
Frank Hladky, Secretary/Treasurer
Aisha Morris, Councilor-at-large
Catherine Riihimaki, Councilor-at-large
Reginald Archer, Councilor-at-large

Teacher Education Division (TED) Officers:

Eric Pyle, President
Suzanne Metlay, Past President
Eric Pyle, Vice President
Peggy McNeal, Secretary/Treasurer
Steve Mattox, Media Director

Geoscience Education Research (GER) Officers

Katherine Ryker, President
Kelsey Bitting, Vice President
Leilani Arthurs, Secretary
Anne Gold, Treasurer

Geo2YC Officers:

Joy Branlund, President
Jackie Hams, Vice President
Suki Smaglik, Newsletter Editor
Pete Berquist, Archivist