Improve your TAs' teaching! Register for short courses on coaching introductory earth science TAs

published Feb 28, 2022 2:20pm

April 22 & 29, 2022

11 am-2 pm PT | 12-3 pm MT | 1-4 pm CT | 2-5pm ET

Do you teach introductory undergraduate Earth or environmental science courses? Have you ever thought student learning outcomes would better if your teaching assistants were more knowledgable and versatile in their teaching skills? Sign up for a virtual short course entitled, "Coaching your TAs to use effective teaching strategies in introductory Earth science courses," from the GETSI (Geodesy Tools for Societal Issues) project.

This virtual short course aims to start addressing this challenge by providing instructors with actionable strategies for developing TA teaching and assessment skills. Ultimately, better prepared TAs can lead to less faculty stress, more TA satisfaction, and more learning for undergraduates.

Eligible participants who participate fully in the two Friday afternoon sessions can receive a $150 stipend for completing the short course.

Register for short course
by April 8


More information

Advertisement