Geo2YC Division Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award Voting

published Oct 6, 2014 4:50pm
Dear NAGT community,

Adjunct faculty are a critical part of student success and we strongly believe that these colleagues should be celebrated. The NAGT Geo2YC division awards four adjunct faculty each year as outstanding adjunct faculty at their 2-year institution. We now ask that the greater geoscience teaching community to select who should be awarded the distinguished position of the National Outstanding Adjunct Faculty for 2013-2014 academic year. The recipient will be recognized at the annual Geological Society of America meeting, and will receive a $700 stipend provided by Pearson to use toward professional development. We applaud the work all of our adjunct faculty do, we're just thrilled we can put a little money where our mouth is. Please take a few moments of your time to read about the fabulous work each of these nominated adjunct faculty is doing and vote—it shouldn't take more than 5 minutes of your time.

Please vote anytime between now and October 9th (don't delay, voting time is short!)

Thank you,
The Geo2YC Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Committee (Allison Beauregard, Brett Dooley, Kaatje Kraft & Karen Layou)