NAGT > Geoscience Education Research > A Framework for Transformative Geoscience Education Research > Webinar

2017 Webinar: Results from the GER Grand Challenges Survey

Thursday, June 22
11:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Mountain | 1:00 PM Central | 2:00 PM Eastern

Webinar Leaders: Kristen St. John (James Madison University) and Karen McNeal (Auburn University)

This webinar has already occurred.

Description: During the spring of 2017, a NSF-funded survey was conducted to gathered opinions from the geoscience education research (GER) community on what they see as important questions for GER to address in the coming years. In this webinar, results of the survey will be shared and compared with findings from a 2015 GER community workshop and from a 2017 cross discipline-based education research (DBER) workshop. The webinar will include time for participant discussion.

This webinar is part of a series of activities building toward the Geoscience Education Research Grand Challenges and Strategies Workshop at the 2017 Earth Educators Rendezvous, but participation is open to anyone who is interested in Geoscience Education Research or Discipline-Based Education Research, more broadly.

Watch the webinar screencast.

Download the Webinar Slides (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 3.4MB Jun22 17)

Resources

  • STEM-DBER Alliance (DBER-A): Join the STEM DBER Alliance by completing a quick google form: goo.gl/oECkXG

« Previous Page