NAGT > Teaching Resources > Geoscience Workshops

Geoscience Workshops

NAGT is sponsoring these upcoming faculty development and resource creation workshops. They provide opportunities for faculty to learn more about pedagogy, to share their classroom experiences and materials, and to discuss what works in geoscience education. Learn more about workshop and project sponsorship and sponsored projects.

Refine the Results

Sponsoring Projects

Results 1 - 5 of 5 matches

Not Just Rocks! We Know Other Stuff, Too! Geosciences in the Modern World
Oct 28 2016 Friday 28 October 2016 UW-Manitowoc REGISTRATION DEADLINE: 21 October 2016 How do we attract students to the Geosciences? How do we use our classrooms to enhance student interest in the Geosciences? How can we ...

PaSSAGE to Student Success in Florida 2YCs
Nov 4 2016 Friday, November 4, 2016 at Daytona State College Institute of Marine and Environmental Studies Daytona Beach, Florida The PArtnership to Support, Strengthen and Advance Geoscience Education (PaSSAGE) in Florida ...

Active Learning: Hood to Coast
Nov 5 2016 November 5, 2016 Mount Hood Community College REGISTRATION DEADLINE: Friday October 28th This free one-day workshop will explore active learning from "Hood to Coast" while focusing on stormwater. You ...

Making Your Course Worth Their Time: Maximizing Student Learning in your Introductory and General Education Earth Science Courses
Nov 10 2016 1:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 PM Mountain | 3:00 PM Central | 4:00 PM Eastern Registration Deadline: November 8, 2016 Webinar Description Do you teach introductory courses in the geosciences? If so, you want to know what ...

Supporting Academic Success in the Geosciences at Two-Year Colleges in Southern California
Dec 2 2016 Workshop Date Friday, December 2, 2016 (8:30 AM - 4 PM) Workshop Location Mt. San Antonio College, 1100 North Grand Avenue, Walnut, CA 91789 REGISTRATION DEADLINE: November 4, 2016. Register here. Join other ...