NAGT Council

Note: The National Officers of the Association and the immediate Past-President (i.e. the Executive Committee), the President (or his/her representative) from each regional Section and Division, Official Representatives to other geoscience associations shall constitute the Council of the Association. The Council is advisory in function. It shall make recommendations regarding policy, and shall review activities of the Association at least once a year.

In addition to the NAGT Executive Committee, the following are members of the 2020 Council:

Section Presidents:

Central President: Kelsey Arkle
Eastern President: Jason Petula
Far Western President: Mark Boryta
Midcontinent: Michael DeAngelis
New England President: Susan Meabh Kelly
North Central: currently inactive
Pacific Northwest President: Hillary Goodner
Southeastern President: Melissa Hage
Southwest: currently inactive
Texas: currently inactive

Division Presidents:

2YC Division President: Sean Tvelia
GER Division President: Emily Geraghty Ward
TED Division President: George Bartuska

NAGT Committee & Award Chairs:

NAGT Award Committee Chairs:

James H. Shea Award Chair: Callan Bentley
Dottie Stout Grant Chair: Ben Wolfe
Field Camp Scholarship Chair: Lydia Fox
OEST Award National Chair: Mike Passow
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award Chair: Jeff Niemitz

NAGT Program Committee Chairs:

NAGT Professional Development Planning Committee Chair: Sean Tvelia
NAGT/USGS Program Coordinator: Kurtis Burmeister

Official Representatives (to other geoscience associations):