NAGT > Sections > Central > Section Officers

Jump to Section Officers | Officer Rotation | State Representatives

Section Officers

President:Renee Sparks
1st Vice President: Beth Johnson
2nd Vice President: Alexa Sedlacek
Past President/Secretary: Jeffrey Strasser
Treasurer: Michael Wolf
OEST Chair Susan Wolf
Executive Committee Liaison: Don Duggan-Haas

Officer Duties »

Full Contact Information

President:

Renee Sparks
Calvin College
Geology, Geography, and Environmental Studies
3021 Burton SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
crs38@calvin.edu

1st Vice President:

Beth Johnson
University of Wisconsin Fox Valley
beth.a.johnson@uwc.edu

2nd Vice President

Alexa Sedlacek
University of Northern Iowa
alexa.sedlacek@uni.edu

Treasurer:

Michael Wolf
Geology Department
Augustana College
639 38th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201
michaelwolf@augustana.edu




Past President/Secretary:

Jeffrey Strasser
Augustana College
639 38th Street
Rock Island, IL 61201
JeffreyStrasser@augustana.edu

OEST (Outstanding Earth Science Teacher) Award Chair:

Susan Wolf
Augustana College
Fryxell Geology Museum
Rock Island, IL 61201
susanwolf@augustana.edu

Website Coordinator:

John McDaris
Geoscience Education Associate
Science Education Resource Center
Carleton College
1 N. College St.
Northfield, MN 55057
jmcdaris@carleton.edu

Liaison to NAGT Executive Committee

Don Duggan-Haas
Cornell University
dad55@cornell.edu

The Officer Rotation

The 2nd Vice President has made a three-year commitment:
Year 1: 2nd Vice President
Year 2: 1st Vice President
Year 3: President

Sectional GSA Geoscience Education Representative nominations to the national GSA Education Committee (3-yr term, ending 2015)


Kevin Evans
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, Missouri 65897
417-836-5590
kevinevans@missouristate.edu

OR

Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu


State Representatives

Illinois

David Voorhees
Waubonsee Community College
dvoorhees@waubonsee.edu

Indiana

Paul K. Doss
Department of Geology and Physics
University of Southern Indiana
8600 University Blvd., Room SC2213
Evansville, IN 47712
PDoss@usi.edu

Solomon Isiorho
Department of Geosciences
Indiana University - Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW)
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499
isiorho@ipfw.edu

Iowa

Cinzia Cervato
Iowa State University
Geology and Atmospheric Science
253 Science Hall I
Ames, IA 50011
cinzia@iastate.edu

Sherman Lundy
Basic Materials Corp.
101 BMC Drive
Elk Run Heights, IA 50707
lundy@basicmaterialscorp.com

Kentucky

Frederick Siewers
Department of Geography and Geology
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd #31066
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1066
fred.siewers@wku.edu

Michigan

Cris L. DeWolf
Chippewa Hills High School
3226 Arthur Rd.
Remus, MI 49340
cdewolf@edcen.ehhs.cmich.edu

Minnesota

Dr. Karl W. Leonard
Dept. of Anthropology & Earth Science
Minnesota State University Moorhead
1104 7th Avenue S.
Moorhead, MN 56563
leonardk@mnstate.edu

Kate Pound
St. Cloud State University
720 4th Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN 56301
kspound@stcloudstate.edu

Ohio

Ron Fabick
Ohio Earth Science Teachers Assoc.
Brunswick High School
Brunswick, OH 44212
rfabick@zoominternet.net

William Slattery
Wright State University
Geological Sciences
260 Brehm Lab
Dayton, OH 45435
william.slattery@wright.edu

Wisconsin

Robert Baker
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Department of Plant and Earth Science
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022-5001
robert.w.baker@uwrf.edu

Kerry Keen
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Department of Plant and Earth Science
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022-5001
kerry.l.keen@uwrf.edu

Rachel Headley
University of Wisconsin Parkside
headley@uwp.edu



« Previous Page      Next Page »