NAGT > Sections > Central Section > Officers and Contacts

Central Section

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan,
Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin, and southern and western Ontario

Officers & Contacts

Spring 2013 - Spring 2014

Officer Duties


President:

Cullen Earbacher
Miami University-Middletown
4200 N University Blvd.
Middletown, OH 45042
erbachc@miami.edu

1st Vice President:

Jeffrey Strasser
Augustana College
639 38th Street
Rock Island, IL 61201
JeffreyStrasser@augustana.edu

2nd Vice President:

Renee Rohs
Northwest Missouri
rrohs@nwmissouri.edu

Treasurer: (2010-2012)

Michael Wolf
Geology Department
Augustana College
639 38th St.
Rock Island, IL 61201
michaelwolf@augustana.edu

Secretary: (2013-2014)

Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu

OEST (Outstanding Earth Science Teacher) Award Chair:

Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu

OEST 2nd Chair (acting 2nd chair ending 2013)

Jill Black
Missouri State University – Springfield
Geography, Geology and Planning
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897
ABlack@missouristate.edu

Website Coordinator:

John McDaris
Geoscience Web Content Developer
Science Education Resource Center
Carleton College
1 N. College St.
Northfield, MN 55057
jmcdaris@carleton.edu

Past President, Central Section:

Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu

Liaison to NAGT Executive Committee

Dr. Janis D. Treworgy
Geology Department
Principia College
1 Maybeck Place
Elsah, IL 62028
618-374-5294
janis.treworgy@principia.edu

Sectional GSA Geoscience Education Representative nominations to the national GSA Education Committee (3-yr term, ending 2015)

Kevin Evans
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, Missouri 65897
417-836-5590
kevinevans@missouristate.edu
OR
Katie Johnson
Eastern Illinois University
Department of Geology/Geography
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
kjohnson4@eiu.edu


State Representatives

Illinois
David Voorhees
Waubonsee Community College
dvoorhees@waubonsee.edu
Indiana
Paul K. Doss
Department of Geology and Physics
University of Southern Indiana
8600 University Blvd., Room SC2213
Evansville, IN 47712
PDoss@usi.edu

Solomon Isiorho
Department of Geosciences
Indiana University - Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW)
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499
isiorho@ipfw.edu
Iowa
Cinzia Cervato
Iowa State University
Geology and Atmospheric Science
253 Science Hall I
Ames, IA 50011
cinzia@iastate.edu

Sherman Lundy
Basic Materials Corp.
101 BMC Drive
Elk Run Heights, IA 50707
lundy@basicmaterialscorp.com
Kentucky
Frederick Siewers
Department of Geography and Geology
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd #31066
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1066
fred.siewers@wku.edu

Michigan
Cris L. DeWolf
Chippewa Hills High School
3226 Arthur Rd.
Remus, MI 49340
cdewolf@edcen.ehhs.cmich.edu
Minnesota

Dr. Karl W. Leonard
Dept. of Anthropology & Earth Science
Minnesota State University Moorhead
1104 7th Avenue S.
Moorhead, MN 56563
leonardk@mnstate.edu



Kate Pound
St. Cloud State University
720 4th Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN 56301
kspound@stcloudstate.edu
Ohio
Ron Fabick
Ohio Earth Science Teachers Assoc.
Brunswick High School
Brunswick, OH 44212
rfabick@zoominternet.net

William Slattery
Wright State University
Geological Sciences
260 Brehm Lab
Dayton, OH 45435
william.slattery@wright.edu
Wisconsin
Robert Baker
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Department of Plant and Earth Science
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022-5001
robert.w.baker@uwrf.edu

Kerry Keen
University of Wisconsin - River Falls
Department of Plant and Earth Science
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022-5001
kerry.l.keen@uwrf.edu

The Officer Rotation

The 2nd Vice President has made a three-year commitment:
Year 1: 2nd Vice President
Year 2: 1st Vice President
Year 3: President